The American Legion was chartered and incorporated by Congress in 1919 as a patriotic veterans organization devoted to mutual helpfulness. It is the nation’s largest wartime veterans service organization, committed to mentoring youth and sponsorship of wholesome programs in our communities, advocating patriotism and honor, promoting strong national security, and continued devotion to our fellow servicemembers and veterans.

Hugh G. Strickland

American Legion

American Legion Post 138 Officers

Commander: Victor Kelly
1st Vice: Drew Davis
2nd Vice: Wayne Wooten
3rd Vice: Bill Sizemore
Finance Officer: Cary Pilet
Chaplain: Jack Jones
Historian: Susie Blanchard
SGT At Arms: Joe Welch
E Board: Stu Papaw, Jessica Zachery,
Chris Ragusa, Tom Bruno, Bruce Milne,
Larry Kordosky

The Auxiliary
President: Deborah “Das” Lane
Vice President: Dawn Davis
Treasurer: Tammy Zell
Chaplain: Kamela Ryan
Historian: Jeannie Smith
Sgt-at-Arms:  Kristy Cavin
Secretary: Stacie Butler
E Board: Beverly Lentz, Bianca Westropp,
Jasmine Hollywood
Legion Riders
Director - Kyle Westropp
Asst. Director - Cody Marcel
Adjutant - Darla Flynn
Finance Officer - Tina Sizemore
Road Captain & Safety Officer -Jack Hudson & Paul Kysniak
Chaplain - Beverly Wooten
Sgt at Arms - Don Byrd
Asst Sgt at Arms - Steve Lentz

Advisory Committee:
Bill Sizemore, Wayne Wooten, Bruce Milne, RoseAnne Milne,
Tom Bruno
Sons of the Legion